Home / Affiliated Faculty and Fellows

Affiliated Faculty and Fellows

Affiliated Faculty

Global Sport Affiliated Faculty have advanced the study of sport by conducting original research, publishing in academic journals, presenting at conferences and seminars, or otherwise demonstrating alignment with the goals of the Global Sport Institute.

ASU faculty who receive this designation are provided with a one-time stipend of $1,000 to bring in a guest speaker or collaborator to further their efforts to advance the study of sport. In addition, the Global Sport Institute provides up to $1,000 in annual financial support for sport-specific professional memberships and professional development opportunities that may not be available through a faculty member’s home academic appointment.

If you are interested in becoming a Global Sport Affiliated Faculty, complete the form below, providing as much detail as possible. As affiliated faculty, your contributions in this field will be promoted as part the Sport Knowledge Lab and you may be invited to serve in various capacities as a subject matter expert, content creator, or featured speaker.

Barry Bozeman

Regents Professor and Research Director, Center for Organization Research and Design
School of Public Affairs
Barry.Bozeman@asu.edu

 

Xiangfan Chen

Asst Professor
Polytechnic Sch EGR Programs
Xiangfan.Chen@asu.edu

 

Natalie Diaz

Maxine and Jonathan Marshall Chair in Modern and Contemporary Poetry, Associate Professor
English
Natalie.G.Diaz@asu.edu

 

Robert Gray

Assoc Professor
Polytechnic Sch HSE Programs
robgray@asu.edu
480-727-1419

 

Victoria Jackson

Clinical Assistant Professor
SHPRS History Faculty
Victoria.Jackson@asu.edu
480-313-2922

 

Jeffrey Kassing

Professor
School of Social and Behavioral Sciences
jkassing@asu.edu
602-543-6631

 

Shawn Klein

Lecturer
SHPRS Philosophy Faculty
Shawn.Klein@asu.edu
480-965-5778

 

Eric Legg

Associate Professor
School of Community Resources and Development
Eric.Legg@asu.edu
602-496-1057

 

Vera Lopez

Professor
SST Justice and Social Inquiry
Vera.Lopez@asu.edu
480-965-7681

 

Joseph Marsit

Principal Lecturer
College of Health Solutions
JOSEPH.MARSIT@asu.edu
602-496-1869

 

Michael McBeath

Professor
Psychology
Michael.McBeath@asu.edu
480-965-8930

 

Daniel McIntosh

Lecturer Senior
W. P. Carey Marketing
Daniel.McIntosh@asu.edu 

 

Lindsey Mean

Associate Professor
School of Social and Behavioral Sciences
lmean@asu.edu
602-543-6682

 

Enrico Minardi

Lecturer Sr, MY, Italian
School of International Letters and Cultures
Enrico.Minardi@asu.edu
480-727-9295

 

Michael Mokwa

Professor and Pat Tillman Foundation Distinguished Professor of Leadership and Marketing
W. P. Carey Marketing
Michael.Mokwa@asu.edu
480-965-3134

 

Molly Ott

Associate Professor
MLF Teachers College
Molly.Ott@asu.edu

 

Sada Reed

Asst Professor
Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Sada.Reed@asu.edu 

 

Allison Poulos

Asst Professor
College of Health Solutions
Allison.Poulos@asu.edu 

 

Brent Sebold

Lecturer (FSC)
ENGR Academic and Student Affairs
Brent.Sebold@asu.edu
480-727-4773

 

Connor Sheehan

Asst Professor
The Sanford School
Connor.M.Sheehan@asu.edu 

 

Jason Siegler

Director and Assoc Professor
College of Health Solutions
Jason.Siegler@asu.edu
602-827-2485

 

Kenan Song

Asst Professor
Polytechnic Sch EGR Programs
Kenan.Song@asu.edu
480-727-2720

 

David Swindell

Associate Professor and Director, Center for Urban Innovation
School of Public Affairs
David.Swindell@asu.edu
602-496-0448

 

Colin Tetreault

SUM/WTR AP Other, Instructor Non-Credit
Global Sport Institute Affiliated Faculty
Colin.Tetreault@thunderbird.asu.edu
480-555-5555

 

Giac-Thao Tran

Assoc Professor
CISA - Counseling and Counseling Psychology
alisia@asu.edu
480-727-4067

 

Nicholas Wise

Assistant Professor
School of Community Resources and Development
Nick.Wise@asu.edu
602-496-0150

 

Glenn Wong

Distinguished Professor of Practice
Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Glenn.Wong@asu.edu
480-965-0304

 

Yezhou Yang

Assoc Professor
School of Computing and Augmented Intelligence
yz.yang@asu.edu
480-727-0741

 

Alaina Zanin

Assistant Professor
Hugh Downs School Of Human Communication
Alaina.Zanin@asu.edu
480 9655095

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
9 + 3 =

Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.

Global Sport Fellows

Mori Taheripour

Mori Taheripour is a globally recognized and highly sought-after speaker, award-winning educator and negotiation expert who's worked with some of the most iconic sports leagues and Fortune 500 corporations over the past twenty years. Mori's work has been featured in top business and sports publications like Forbes, INC, ESPN and Wall Street Journal. She is a regular contributor to sports discussions on Wharton Business Daily on SiriusXM and was featured in ESPN’s “30 for 30” documentary, Broke. In March 2020, Mori wrote her first book, Bring Yourself: How to Harness the Power of Connection to Negotiate Fearlessly, which was published by Penguin Random House.

  Visit website

Kenneth Bacon

Kenneth Bacon is Co-founder and Managing Partner of RailField Partners. Prior to forming RailField, Ken spent 19 years at Fannie Mae, most recently as Executive Vice President and Head of the Multifamily Business. During his tenure, Ken oversaw a portfolio of $195 billion in assets, consisting of multifamily mortgages, conventional equity, low-income housing tax credits and mezzanine debt. Prior to running the multifamily division, he was responsible for the management of the American Communities Fund, and the affordable lending and community development initiatives of Fannie Mae. He is an alumnus and former trustee of Stanford University, where he received his B.A. He also holds a M.Sc. in International Relations from the London School of Economics where he studied as a Marshall Scholar, and a M.B.A. from Harvard Business School.

  Visit website